Nominations for CDHM Council Position

Posted by CDHM INFO On July - 19 - 2010

Nominations for CDHM Council Position
Deadline July 31, 2010

We encourage you to give serious consideration to letting your name stand for nomination for one of two CDHM Council positions that become available at this year’s Annual General Meeting on October 23, 2010.

Council Members play an important role in governing the College of Dental Hygienists of Manitoba, helping to shape dental hygiene practice province-wide. As we are a young College, now more than ever, we need dental hygienists of character and a willingness to serve.

Note that Practising or Non-Practising registrants who have a minimum of two years of dental hygiene practice in Canada are eligible.

Nominations information was sent along with the June 2010 newsletter which provided detailed information and the required forms.

Current Council Members include:

• Mickey Wener, Chair
• Patti Hawthorn, Vice-Chair, and Acting Interim Registrar/ED
• Kathy Griffiths
• Terry Phillips
• Salme Lavigne (term ending)
• Christine Ronceray (term ending)
• Public Representatives: Betty Ann Zegarac, Norma Bonnici

Any questions? Please contact Patti Hawthorn, Nominations Chair, at phawthorn (at)

Leave a Reply

Terms of Use          © COPYRIGHT CDHM