CDHM Council Update November 2010

Posted by CDHM INFO On December - 15 - 2010

As of November 23rd 2010, the College of Dental Hygienists of Manitoba Council has 3 new members.  Ms. Nadine Cartman and Ms. Andrea Fruehm were both elected to Council as dental hygiene representatives at the Annual General Meeting in October 2010.  The CDHM’s 3rd member is Mr. Harvey Fineman who is a public representative appointed by Manitoba Health.  All 3 new Council members have a wide breadth of experience and we look forward to working with such committed individuals.

As well, Council elected a new Chair and Vice-Chair.  Congratulations to both Ms. Patti Hawthorn and Ms. Terry Phillips in their respective roles.

The Council thanked Ms. Mickey Wener for her role as the CDHM Council Chair over the last three years and throughout her role as the Chair of the Transitional Council.  Ms. Wener’s ongoing passion and longstanding support of the dental hygiene profession are appreciated and will still be utilized as she maintains her role as a member for Council.

Thank you to all who make the College a great success!

Stephanie Gordon
Registrar/Executive Director

Ms. Mickey Wener's ongoing passion for the dental hygiene profession is much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Terms of Use          © COPYRIGHT CDHM