New Members on the Complaints Committee

Posted by CDHM INFO On June - 23 - 2014

Congratulations and welcome to Ms. Tracey Walther and Mr. Greg Giesbrecht, who are the two newest members on the Complaints Committee.

Ms. Walther has 21 years of experience as a dental hygienist. She has practiced in a variety of practice settings, which includes practising abroad in Switzerland and also was instructing in a clinical capacity at the University of Manitoba. Ms. Walther will be a definite asset to this important committee as she has a comprehensive skill set and has a multitude of different experiences in dental hygiene.

Mr. Giesbrecht is a retired educator who has taught in Northern and rural Manitoba and who was also a school vice principal and principal in these regions. His interests include choral music, swimming, cycling, photography, volunteering and growing apples. He is currently the Chair of Masters Swimming Manitoba and has varied board member experience which will undoubtedly be of benefit to this committee.

At this time, I would like to personally thank Ms. Cindy Isaak-Ploegman who is stepping down as Chair of the Complaints Committee and Ms. Edith Daniels who is stepping down as the Public Representative on the Complaints Committee. Ms. Isaak-Ploegman and Ms. Daniels will both be missed from their roles on this committee. They are wished the utmost success in their future endeavours.

Thank you,

Stephanie Gordon, BA, RDH
Registrar/Executive Director
College of Dental Hygienists of Manitoba

Leave a Reply

Terms of Use          © COPYRIGHT CDHM