The duties of the Council are to:

  • Provide governance and leadership to the College through administration of the Act, Regulations and By-Laws;
  • Exercise the rights, powers and privileges of the College on behalf of the College;
  • Establish and monitor registration and continuing competency requirements;
  • Appoint and oversee the work of the committees established;
  • Establish and monitor Regulations, By-Laws, Standards of Practice and Competencies; and
  • Provide direction to the Registrar.

The 2017 CDHM Council consists of:

Registered Dental Hygienists Terri Archibald
Kim Boyce
Alayna Gelley
Lisa Grayson
Karina Hiebert (Chair)
Saima Klippenstein
Joan Todd (Vice-Chair)
Raymond Wang
Public Representatives Kelly Tye Vallis
Emily Walker
Betty Ann Zegarac
Posted by CDHM INFO On June - 1 - 2017

Terms of Use          © COPYRIGHT CDHM